| Opinlyopinly.ai |
3 days, and a payment method is required. The blog's call to action says 7 days. The alternatives hub says no credit card is required.
Scope: the trial on the paid plan; the three pages are all theirs and they disagree
Note: Three of their own pages state three different things; it is not ours to say which one holds.
terms of service, blog, alternatives hub 5 Sep
|
Not verified in our test at the checkout: the pricing page opens the sign in page. The account we opened was on yearly billing, with monthly add-ons beside it.
Scope: the one account the owner opened and paid for, not every account
Note: The billing page was read inside a paid account on 5 September 2026. The checkout default itself was never seen.
pricing page, billing page 5 Sep
|
Not verified in our test: the checkout's own default was not observed. On 4 September 2026 the first bill on the account read US$557.15: the annual base plan at US$498.15 and one monthly add-on, LLM Visibility at US$59. On 5 September 2026 it read US$636.15, with a second monthly add-on, Web Analytics, the two add-ons US$138 a month together. A separate Claude control is offered at US$5 a month and was not ticked.
Scope: the first bill of the one account the owner opened and paid for
Note: The billing page was read inside a paid account on 5 September 2026; the value records what the same page read the day before as well. Their terms describe a preselected LLM add-on as possible; the purchase itself was made before the audit, so no toggle was watched.
billing page, terms of service 5 Sep
|
No. A signed out visit to the pricing page is redirected to the sign in page.
Scope: a visitor with no account, from the EU
Note: Read twice, once after a 12 second wait, in a browser with scripts running.
pricing page 5 Sep
|
The terms say "through your account settings", with effect at the end of the paid period. In the account, the route asks for a reason first and runs 6 to 8 screens including the reason screen and the confirm; some carry a skip shortcut.
Scope: a subscription on the one account the owner opened and paid for
Note: The route was read inside a paid account on 5 September 2026, walked to the final confirm on all eight reasons and no further; the last button was never pressed, and the skip shortcut was not followed.
terms of service, billing page 5 Sep
|
"Non-refundable" once the trial converts, and no credit "for partial billing periods, unused Services, or cancellations".
Scope: every paid period
terms of service 5 Sep
|
None. The benchmarks page prints a number out of 100 and a percentile beside it.
Scope: the benchmarks page of the account we opened
Note: This was read inside a paid account on 4 September 2026; no public page of theirs states it.
benchmarks page 4 Sep
|
Not stated. The LLM Visibility page says the prompts run weekly and names no route.
Scope: the LLM Visibility feature of the account we opened
Note: This was read inside a paid account on 4 September 2026; no public page of theirs states it.
LLM Visibility page 4 Sep
|
| Peecpeec.ai |
Not published. The home page offers "Start Free Trial"; the terms say "for a limited period as determined by Peec AI".
Scope: the trial offered on the home page
Note: The pricing page does not state a length either.
home page, terms of use 5 Sep
|
Annual figures only, EUR 70 to EUR 360 a month, with "Save EUR 180" beside each. No monthly figure and no switch was found.
Scope: the three priced plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
None on the page. Each plan says "Choose 3 models"; more models are not priced there.
Scope: the three priced plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Yes. Three plans priced; Enterprise is "Talk to Sales".
Scope: a visitor with no account
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Monthly: "at any time, effective at the end of the current payment cycle", in text form such as an email. A 12 month term takes 30 days' notice.
Scope: the monthly and the 12 month term
terms of use 5 Sep
|
"No automatic refund for early termination of a fixed term"; pro rata only where Peec is at fault.
Scope: a fixed term ended early
terms of use 5 Sep
|
None. Visibility is "how often your brand gets mentioned across AI responses", and the docs ask a reader to "focus on trends over weeks rather than daily changes".
Scope: the visibility figure in the product
docs, chats 5 Sep
|
No. The docs say "Peec AI uses advanced UI scraping technology" and "sophisticated browser automation to interact with AI models through their web interfaces".
Scope: how the answers are collected
docs, home 5 Sep
|
| Otterlyotterly.ai |
7 days, "No credit card needed".
Scope: the trial offered on the home page
home page 5 Sep
|
No. The "Monthly" tab carries aria-selected on load, with "Annually" beside it.
Scope: the pricing page as it loads
pricing page 5 Sep
|
None ticked. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are sold "as extra Add-ons", EUR 9 to EUR 149 a month by plan.
Scope: the add-on table under the plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Yes. Three plans, EUR 29 to EUR 489 a month; Enterprise "Starting from EUR 1,000/month".
Scope: a visitor with no account
pricing page 5 Sep
|
"At any time through your account settings". The terms say a monthly subscription ends monthly and an annual one before the renewal period.
Scope: the monthly and the annual subscription
Note: The terms are a PDF dated April 2026, read with pdftotext.
pricing page, terms (pdf) 5 Sep
|
"Subscription Charges are billed in advance and, unless stated otherwise, are nonrefundable"; "No credits or refunds will be issued for underused subscriptions".
Scope: every subscription charge
terms (pdf) 5 Sep
|
None. Brand Coverage is defined as "prompts that mention my brand / all prompts in selected time window".
Scope: the headline figure of the brand report
KPI definitions 5 Sep
|
Not stated on the KPI page or the pricing page.
Scope: how the answers are collected
Note: Two pages were tried; neither names a route.
KPI definitions, pricing page 5 Sep
|
| Profoundtryprofound.com |
Not published on the pricing page, which offers "Try for free". The agreement says "the period designated by Profound (or if not designated, 30 days)".
Scope: the trial offered on the Growth plan
pricing page, subscription agreement 5 Sep
|
"Billed yearly, 2 months free" is the only billing text on the page. There is no monthly figure.
Scope: the two priced plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
None on the page. Agent credits sit inside each plan, 100 a month and 400 a month.
Scope: the two priced plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Yes. US$99 and US$399 a month billed yearly; Enterprise is "Get a Demo".
Scope: a visitor with no account
Note: The amounts came back in the fetched page; the rendered text dump did not carry them.
pricing page 5 Sep
|
No customer cancel path is described in the agreement. An order renews unless a party gives "notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the start of the next Order Renewal Term".
Scope: an order under the master subscription agreement
Note: Three other addresses were tried for the terms and all three answered 404.
subscription agreement 5 Sep
|
"All Fees are non-refundable except as may be set out in Section 13.4 (Mitigation)".
Scope: every fee under the agreement
subscription agreement 5 Sep
|
None. Visibility is the responses that include your brand over "the total number of responses that include at least one brand".
Scope: the visibility figure in Answer Engine Insights
help article 5 Sep
|
Not stated. The help article says "Profound queries these answer engines" and names no route.
Scope: how the answers are collected
help article 5 Sep
|
| Semrushsemrush.com, AI Visibility Toolkit |
The pricing page says "Try Semrush free for seven days. Cancel anytime." The toolkit's knowledge base says it "does not currently offer a free trial. A paid subscription is required".
Scope: the AI Visibility Toolkit; the two pages are both theirs and they disagree
Note: Both sentences were printed on the day; it is not ours to say which one holds.
pricing page, kb 1493 5 Sep
|
Yes. The annual radio is checked on load and the monthly one is not; the figure is "$99/mo per domain", charged a year at a time. No monthly figure is shown.
Scope: the AI Visibility Toolkit plan
pricing page 5 Sep
|
None ticked. Four add-ons are listed, US$10 to US$90 a month.
Scope: the add-ons under the plan
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Yes. One plan priced; Enterprise is "Custom pricing available".
Scope: a visitor with no account
pricing page 5 Sep
|
A form, then a confirmation link "valid for 24 hours", then a support case. "If you don't confirm within this timeframe, billing will continue."
Scope: a Semrush subscription
kb 252 5 Sep
|
A one time, 7 day money back on a first purchase of 12 months or longer and on add-ons, in a policy dated 20 August 2025. "Refunds are not available for month-to-month subscriptions."
Scope: the first purchase, and then every month to month one
refund policy 5 Sep
|
None. The headline figure compares your mentions with the median for the businesses it names as your competitors.
Scope: the AI visibility figure in the toolkit
Note: Their sentence is paraphrased here without the word it uses for a place in a list.
kb 1493 5 Sep
|
Not stated on the knowledge base page.
Scope: how the answers are collected
kb 1493 5 Sep
|
| Ahrefsahrefs.com, Brand Radar |
None. "We never run discounts. But if you're a website owner, you can sign up for Ahrefs Free."
Scope: every plan
pricing page 5 Sep
|
No. Monthly figures are shown, EUR 119 to EUR 1,394 a month, with "Pay annually, save up to 17 percent" as the switch.
Scope: the five priced plans, read from the EU in euro
pricing page 5 Sep
|
None ticked. "Brand Radar AI" is sold "from EUR 179/mo" and prompt packages at EUR 46.7, EUR 93 and EUR 234, all under "Optional add-ons".
Scope: the add-ons under the plans
pricing page 5 Sep
|
Yes. Five plans priced.
Scope: a visitor with no account
pricing page 5 Sep
|
"Cancel your plan anytime from your Account Settings." The plan runs to the end of its period and the account then moves to Ahrefs Free.
Scope: a paid plan
pricing page, help article 5 Sep
|
"Ahrefs does not issue refunds in general." A monthly subscription may ask for one where the service was not used, "but we may decline your request if we see any material activity". The terms, dated 4 August 2026, say "we have no obligation to provide refunds in any instance".
Scope: a monthly subscription, and then every subscription
pricing page, terms 5 Sep
|
None. Brand Radar counts "how often your brand is mentioned or cited in those responses".
Scope: the Brand Radar figure
Brand Radar page 5 Sep
|
Not stated. The page says the prompts are run "through each AI platform" and names no route.
Scope: how the answers are collected
Brand Radar page 5 Sep
|
| PicksYoupicksyou.com |
None. The free check is free, a plan starts on the day it is picked, and no card is asked for before that.
Scope: both plans
this page 5 Sep
|
No annual plan exists. Every plan is monthly, so there is nothing to preselect.
Scope: every plan on sale
this page 5 Sep
|
No add-on exists. The assistants a plan asks are inside the plan, and the plan says which they are.
Scope: every plan on sale
this page 5 Sep
|
Yes. Both prices are on this page, net of VAT, with no account and no card.
Scope: a visitor with no account
Note: What VAT is added is decided at the checkout, from the billing address.
this page 5 Sep
|
Two clicks from the billing page, under fifteen seconds, with no reason asked and no screen in between. The month already paid for runs to its end.
Scope: a subscription on either plan
terms 5 Sep
|
No refund promise of ours. The statutory 14 day right of withdrawal refunds the first month in full.
Scope: a consumer inside the EU
terms 5 Sep
|
Yes. Every count is printed with the answers it came from and the usual range around it, a Wilson interval. No rate is printed on its own.
Scope: every count on every page and in every mail
how we measure 5 Sep
|
Yes. Every answer is read through a vendor API we pay for, and no consumer app is opened.
Scope: every assistant on every roster
how we measure 5 Sep
|